Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer
Find us on:
Find us on twitter Find us on facebook

Faculty and Staff

Ballantyne , Ashley -Assistant Professor of Bioclimatology
Phone: 406-243-6791 | Office: CHCB 435
ashley.ballantyne@umontana.edu

Cleveland , Cory -Associate Professor of Terrestrial Biogeochemistry
Phone: (406) 243-6018 | Office: CHCB 423B
cory.cleveland@umontana.edu

Crabtree, Robert -Research Associate Professor
Phone: (406) 556-1414 | Office: Yellowstone Ecological Research Center
bob.crabtree@umontana.edu

Dreitz, Victoria -Assistant Professor, Wildlife Biology Program; Director, Avian Science Center
Phone: 406-243-5476 | Office: Forestry 311E
victoria.dreitz@cfc.umt.edu

Eby , Lisa -Associate Professor of Aquatic Vertebrate Ecology
Phone: (406) 243-5984 | Office: BioResearch 103
lisa.eby@umontana.edu

Harris, Richard -Adjunct Research Associate Professor of Wildlife Conservation
Phone: 406-542-6399 | Office: NS 205
rharris@montana.com

Hebblewhite , Mark -Associate Professor of Ungulate Habitat Ecology
Phone: 406-243-6675 | Office: FOR 304
mark.hebblewhite@umontana.edu

Kimball , John S. -Research Professor
Phone: (406) 982-3301 | Office: Flathead Lake Biological Station
John.Kimball@umontana.edu

Krausman, Paul -Boone and Crockett Professor of Wildlife Conservation
Phone: 406-243-6011 | Office: FOR 308
paul.krausman@umontana.edu

Lekberg, Ylva -Adjunct Assistant Professor of Soil Community Ecology
Phone: | Office: MPG Ranch, 1001 S. Higgins Ave. Suite A3
ylva.lekberg@cfc.umt.edu

Lukacs, Paul M. -Assistant Professor of Quantitative Wildlife Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5675 | Office: FOR 307
paul.lukacs@umontana.edu

Mills, L. Scott -Professor of Wildlife Population Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5552 | Office: FOR 307
lscott.mills@umontana.edu

Mitchell, Michael -Adjunct Research Professor of Wildlife Conservation; Leader of Cooperative Wildlife Research Unit
Phone: 406-243-4390 | Office: NS 205
mike.mitchell@umontana.edu

Naugle , Dave -Professor Large Scale Wildlife Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5364 | Office: FOR 309
david.naugle@umontana.edu

Nelson, Cara -Associate Professor of Restoration Ecology; Program Director, Wildland Restoration Major
Phone: 406-243-6066 | Office: CHCB 463
cara.nelson@cfc.umt.edu

Pletscher, Daniel -Professor of Wildlife Biology, Retired
Phone: 406-243-5292 | Office:
dan.pletscher@umontana.edu

Reed, Sasha -Adjunct Research Ecologist
Phone: 435-719-2334 | Office: Canyonlands Research Station, 2290 S West Resource Blvd., Moab, UT 84532
sasha.reed@cfc.umt.edu

Running, Steve -Regents Professor of Ecology; Chair, Department of Ecosystems & Conservation Sciences; Director, Numerical Terradynamics Simulation Group
Phone: (406) 243-6311 | Office: CHCB 428
swr@ntsg.umt.edu

Sala , Anna -Professor
Phone: (406) 243-6009 | Office: NATURAL SCIENCES 117A
sala@mso.umt.edu

Schwartz, Michael -Adjunct Reseach Assistant Professor of Wildlife Biology
Phone: 406-542-4161 | Office: USFS Rocky Mountain Research Station, 800 E Beckwith Ave.
mkschwartz@fs.fed.us

Servheen, Chris -Adjunct Research Associate Professor of Wildlife Conservation; Grizzly Bear Recovery Coodinator
Phone: 406-243-4903 | Office: UH 309
grizz@umontana.edu

Six , Diana -Professor of Forest Entomology/Pathology
Phone: 406-243-5573 | Office: Bioresearch 104
diana.six@cfc.umt.edu

Thomas, Jack Ward -Boone and Crockett Professor Emeritus
Phone: 406- | Office:
jack.thomas@cfc.umt.edu

Tonnessen, Kathy -Adjunct Research Assistant Professor; National Park Service Liaison to Rocky Mountain Cooperative Ecosystems Studies Unit
Phone: 406-243-4449 | Office: FOR 103
kathy.tonnessen@cfc.umt.edu

Wakimoto , Ronald -Professor of Forest Fire Science
Phone: 406-243-6201 | Office: FOR 203
ronald.wakimoto@umontana.edu