Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer
Find us on:
Find us on twitter Find us on facebook

Faculty and Staff

Affleck, David -Associate Professor of Forest Biometrics; Director of the Inland Northwest Growth & Yield Cooperative
Phone: 406-243-4186 | Office: CHCB 436
david.affleck@umontana.edu

Alaback , Paul -Professor Emeritus of Forest Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5521 | Office:
paul.alaback@umontana.edu

Allred, Brady -Assistant Professor of Rangeland Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5150 | Office: CHCB 405
brady.allred@umontana.edu

Burke, Edwin -Professor of Wood Science & Technology; Chair, Department of Forest Management
Phone: 406-243-5157 | Office: SH 105
edwin.burke@umontana.edu

Chung , Woodam -Associate Professor of Forest Operations
Phone: 406-243-6606 | Office: FOR 207B
woodam.chung@umontana.edu

Dobrowski, Solomon -Associate Professor of Forest Landscape Ecology
Phone: (406) 243-6068 | Office: CHCB 438
solomon.dobrowski@cfc.umt.edu

Dodson, Beth -Associate Professor of Integrated Natural Resource; Program Director, Forestry Major
Phone: 406-243-5542 | Office: FOR 201B
elizabeth.dodson@umontana.edu

Fiedler, Carl -Research Professor of Silviculture
Phone: 406-243-5602 | Office: FOR 208A
carl.fiedler@cfc.umt.edu

Goodburn, John -Associate Professor of Silviculture
Phone: (406) 243-4295 | Office: CHCB 409
john.goodburn@umontana.edu

Jackson, David -Professor Emeritus Resource Economics & Policy
Phone: 406-721-3364 | Office: Home Office
djackson@forestry.umt.edu

Jencso, Kelsey -Assistant Professor, Watershed Hydrologist
Phone: 406-243-6793 | Office: CHCB 423A
kelsey.jencso@umontana.edu

Keyes, Christopher R. -Associate Research Professor of Silviculture
Phone: 406-243-6051 | Office: FOR 208A
christopher.keyes@umontana.edu

Kolb, Peter -Associate Professor of Forest Ecology & Management
Phone: 406-243-4705 | Office: FOR 209
peter.kolb@cfc.umt.edu

Larson, Andrew -Assistant Professor of Forest Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5532 | Office: CHCB 404
a.larson@umontana.edu

Metcalf, Alexander L. -Assistant Research Professor; Assistant Director,
Phone: 406-243-6673 | Office: CHCB 440
alex.metcalf@umontana.edu

Pfister, Robert -Research Professor Emeritus, Forest Ecology
Phone: | Office:
rmpfister@montana.org

Potts , Donald F. -Professor Emeritus of Watershed Management
Phone: 406-243-5521 | Office:
Donald.potts@umontana.edu

Queen, LLoyd Paul -Professor of Remote Sensing; Director, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis
Phone: 406-243-5529 | Office: CHCB 428
lloyd.queen@firecenter.umt.edu

Riddering, James -Adjunct Research Assistant Professor; Remote Sensing Program Manager, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis
Phone: 406-243-6255 | Office: CHCB 444
jim.riddering@firecenter.umt.edu

Rothell, Marie L. -Administrative Associate III
Phone: 406-243-5529 | Office: CHCB 401
marie.rothell@umontana.edu

Seielstad, Carl -Associate Research Professor; Fire/Fuels Program Manager, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis
Phone: 406-243-6200 | Office: CHCB 439
carl.seielstad@firecenter.umt.edu

Siebert, Stephen F. -Professor of Tropical Forest Conservation and Management
Phone: 406-243-4661 | Office: CHCB 406
steve.siebert@umontana.edu

Venn , Tyron -Associate Professor of Natural Resource Economics
Phone: 406-243-6702 | Office: FOR 207A
tyron.venn@umontana.edu

Zuuring , Hans -Professor Emeritus of Forest Biometry
Phone: 406-243-5529 | Office: FOR 304
hans.zuuring@umontana.edu