Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer
Find us on:
Find us on twitter Find us on facebook
Announcements

Travel, Research, and Education Experience (TREE) Grant Program for Students in Wildland Fire Science and Management
Application deadline: August 15, 2013

Watch a video about the UM prescribed fire practicum's work with The Nature Conservancy in Georgia. Each wintersession, students and faculty spend three weeks restoring longleaf pine forests with prescribed fire in this three-credit experiential learning course.

Find out more about our Student Association of Fire Ecology and Management Chapter. They participate in local prescribed burns, hold monthly meetings, participate in networking events with local fire professionals, and work on other joint projects and research. Send an email to umsafem@gmail.com

Faculty and Staff

Photo of Affleck, David
Affleck, David
Associate Professor of Forest Biometrics; Director of the Inland Northwest Growth & Yield Cooperative
Phone: 406-243-4186 | Office: CHCB 436
david.affleck@umontana.edu

Photo of Chung                                             , Woodam
Chung , Woodam
Associate Professor of Forest Operations
Phone: 406-243-6606 | Office: FOR 207B
woodam.chung@umontana.edu

Photo of Dobrowski, Solomon
Dobrowski, Solomon
Associate Professor of Forest Landscape Ecology
Phone: (406) 243-6068 | Office: CHCB 438
solomon.dobrowski@cfc.umt.edu

Photo of Dodson, Beth
Dodson, Beth
Associate Professor of Integrated Natural Resource; Program Director, Forestry Major
Phone: 406-243-5542 | Office: FOR 201B
elizabeth.dodson@umontana.edu

Photo of Keyes, Christopher R.
Keyes, Christopher R.
Associate Research Professor of Silviculture
Phone: 406-243-6051 | Office: FOR 208A
christopher.keyes@umontana.edu

Photo of Larson, Andrew
Larson, Andrew
Assistant Professor of Forest Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5532 | Office: CHCB 404
a.larson@umontana.edu

Photo of Queen, LLoyd Paul
Queen, LLoyd Paul
Professor of Remote Sensing; Director, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis
Phone: 406-243-5529 | Office: CHCB 428
lloyd.queen@firecenter.umt.edu

Photo of Riddering, James
Riddering, James
Adjunct Research Assistant Professor; Remote Sensing Program Manager, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis
Phone: 406-243-6255 | Office: CHCB 444
jim.riddering@firecenter.umt.edu

Photo of Seielstad, Carl
Seielstad, Carl
Associate Research Professor; Fire/Fuels Program Manager, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis
Phone: 406-243-6200 | Office: CHCB 439
carl.seielstad@firecenter.umt.edu

Photo of Teske                                             , Casey
Teske , Casey
Fire Center - Remote Sensing Image Analyst II
Phone: 406-243-6777 | Office: CHCB 437
casey.teske@firecenter.umt.edu

Photo of Venn                                              , Tyron
Venn , Tyron
Associate Professor of Natural Resource Economics
Phone: 406-243-6702 | Office: FOR 207A
tyron.venn@umontana.edu

Photo of Wakimoto                                          , Ronald
Wakimoto , Ronald
Professor of Forest Fire Science
Phone: 406-243-6201 | Office: FOR 203
ronald.wakimoto@umontana.edu

Photo of Yung, Laurie
Yung, Laurie
Associate Professor of Natural Resource Social Science; Program Director, Resource Conservation Major
Phone: (406) 243-6934 | Office: FOR 201A
laurie.yung@umontana.edu