Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer
Find us on:
Find us on twitter Find us on facebook

Faculty and Staff

Photo of Affleck, David
Affleck, David
Associate Professor of Forest Biometrics; Director of the Inland Northwest Growth & Yield Cooperative
Phone: 406-243-4186 | Office: CHCB 430
david.affleck@umontana.edu

Photo of Alaback, Paul
Alaback, Paul
Professor Emeritus of Forest Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5521 | Office:
paul.alaback@umontana.edu

Photo of Burke, Edwin
Burke, Edwin
Professor of Wood Science & Technology; Chair, Department of Forest Management
Phone: 406-243-5157 | Office: SH 105
edwin.burke@umontana.edu

Photo of Dobrowski, Solomon
Dobrowski, Solomon
Associate Professor of Forest Landscape Ecology
Phone: (406) 243-6068 | Office: CHCB 438
solomon.dobrowski@cfc.umt.edu

Photo of Dodson, Beth
Dodson, Beth
Associate Professor of Integrated Natural Resource; Program Director, Forestry Major
Phone: 406-243-5542 | Office: FOR 201B
elizabeth.dodson@umontana.edu

Photo of Fiedler, Carl
Fiedler, Carl
Research Professor of Silviculture
Phone: 406-243-5602 | Office: FOR 208A
carl.fiedler@cfc.umt.edu

Photo of Goodburn, John
Goodburn, John
Associate Professor of Silviculture
Phone: (406) 243-4295 | Office: CHCB 409
john.goodburn@umontana.edu

Photo of Jackson, David
Jackson, David
Professor Emeritus Resource Economics & Policy
Phone: 406-721-3364 | Office: Home Office
djackson@forestry.umt.edu

Photo of Jencso, Kelsey
Jencso, Kelsey
Assistant Professor, Watershed Hydrologist
Phone: 406-243-6793 | Office: CHCB 423A
kelsey.jencso@umontana.edu

Photo of Keyes, Christopher R.
Keyes, Christopher R.
Associate Research Professor of Silviculture
Phone: 406-243-6051 | Office: FOR 208A
christopher.keyes@umontana.edu

Photo of Kolb, Peter
Kolb, Peter
Associate Professor of Forest Ecology & Management
Phone: 406-243-4705 | Office: FOR 209
peter.kolb@cfc.umt.edu

Photo of Larson, Andrew
Larson, Andrew
Assistant Professor of Forest Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5532 | Office: CHCB 404
a.larson@umontana.edu

Photo of Nie, Martin
Nie, Martin
Professor, Natural Resource Policy; Director-Elect, Bolle Center for People & Forests
Phone: 406-243-6795 | Office: Clapp Building #402
martin.nie@umontana.edu

Photo of Pfister, Robert
Pfister, Robert
Research Professor Emeritus, Forest Ecology
Phone: | Office:
rmpfister@montana.org

Photo of Potts, Donald F.
Potts, Donald F.
Professor Emeritus of Watershed Management
Phone: 406-243-5521 | Office:
Donald.potts@umontana.edu

Photo of Queen, LLoyd Paul
Queen, LLoyd Paul
Professor of Remote Sensing; Director, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis
Phone: 406-243-5529 | Office: CHCB 428
lloyd.queen@firecenter.umt.edu

Photo of Riddering, James
Riddering, James
Adjunct Research Assistant Professor; Remote Sensing Program Manager, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis
Phone: 406-243-6255 | Office: CHCB 444
jim.riddering@firecenter.umt.edu

Photo of Seielstad, Carl
Seielstad, Carl
Associate Research Professor; Fire/Fuels Program Manager, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis
Phone: 406-243-6200 | Office: CHCB 439
carl.seielstad@firecenter.umt.edu

Photo of Siebert, Stephen F.
Siebert, Stephen F.
Professor of Tropical Forest Conservation and Management
Phone: 406-243-4661 | Office: CHCB 406
steve.siebert@umontana.edu

Photo of Venn, Tyron
Venn, Tyron
Associate Professor of Natural Resource Economics
Phone: 406-243-6702 | Office: FOR 207A
tyron.venn@umontana.edu

Photo of Zuuring                                           , Hans
Zuuring , Hans
Professor Emeritus of Forest Biometry
Phone: 406-243-5529 | Office: FOR 304
hans.zuuring@umontana.edu