UM Home | UM A-Z | UM Search

   

 

College of Forestry and Conservation

People


Cara Nelson
Cara R. Nelson
Associate Professor of Restoration Ecology
cara.nelson@umontana.edu

Jeremy Amberson
M.S. Student
ambersonjeremy@hotmail.com
Thesis: Whitebark pine regeneration dynamics following overstory mortality from mountain pine beetle 

Juliann AukemaJuliann Aukema
Research Consultant
jaukema@gmail.com

Brian FauverKevin Carns
Undergraduate Researcher, Wildland Restoration Program
sharky@gmail.com

Ashley GrantAshley S. Grant Juran
Research Coordinator
grantleyash@gmail.com

Alexis JonesAlexis Gibson
Ph.D. Student
Greenthumb.jones@gmail.com
Dissertation: Maximizing competitive and adaptive potential of native plant materials for revegetation projects: local ecotypes versus cultivars.

Sean ParksSean Parks
Ph.D. Student
sean_parks@fs.fed.us
The effect of past disturbance events on the extent and magnitude of future disturbances in forested landscapes of the western U.S.

Brian FauverKatherine Sampson
Undergraduate Researcher, Wildland Restoration Program
sharky@gmail.com

Kali PennickSusan Snetsinger
Research Scientist
Susan.snetsinger@cfc.umt.edu

Former Lab Members

Ilana AbrahamsonIlana Abrahamson
M.S.Forestry 2009
I_abrahamson@yahoo.com
Thesis: Assessing the performance of sampling designs for measuring abundance of understory plants after forest restoration.

Gunnar CarnwathGunnar C. Carnwath
Ph.D. Forestry 2012
Gunnar_carnwath@yahoo.com
Dissertation: Effects of competition and environmental factors on climate-growth relationships: implications for climate change and forest management in the Inland Northwest.

Ashley GrantAshley S. Grant Juran
M.S.Forestry 2009
Grantleyash@gmail.com
Thesis: Restoration of native plant communities after road decommissioning: effect of seed mix and soil properties on vegetative establishment.

Cara NelsonEva S. Masin
M.S. Resource Conservation 2011
Evasmasin@gmail.com
Thesis: Can sheep control leafy sprurge without compromising efforts to restore native plants?

viktoria wagnerViktoria Wagner
Postdoctoral Researcher (2011-2012)
viktoria-wagner@gmx.de
Research:  Effects of herbicide application on native wild plants