Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer
Find us on facebook Watch the College of Forestry and Conservation's You Tube channel View the College of Forestry and Conservation's photos on Flickr

Resource Conservation Faculty

Photo of Alaback                                           , Paul
Alaback , Paul
Professor Emeritus of Forest Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5521 | Office:
paul.alaback@umontana.edu

Photo of Ballantyne                                        , Ashley
Ballantyne , Ashley
Assistant Professor of Bioclimatology
Phone: 406-243-6791 | Office: CHCB 435
ashley.ballantyne@umontana.edu

Photo of Belsky, Jill M.
Belsky, Jill M.
Professor of Rural & Environmental Sociology; Director, Bolle Center for People & Forests
Phone: 406-243-4958 | Office: CHCB 410
jill.belsky@umontana.edu

Photo of Bosak, Keith
Bosak, Keith
Associate Professor of Nature Based Tourism and Recreation; Program Director, Parks, Tourism, & Recreation Management Major
Phone: 406-243-6062 | Office: CHCB 464
keith.bosak@umontana.edu

Photo of Burchfield, James
Burchfield, James
Dean of College of Forestry & Conservation; Professor of Forest Social Sciences
Phone: (406) 243-6650 | Office: Forestry 108B
james.burchfield@umontana.edu

Photo of Cleveland                                         , Cory
Cleveland , Cory
Associate Professor of Terrestrial Biogeochemistry
Phone: (406) 243-6018 | Office: CHCB 423B
cory.cleveland@umontana.edu

Photo of Larson, Andrew
Larson, Andrew
Assistant Professor of Forest Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5532 | Office: CHCB 404
a.larson@umontana.edu

Photo of Nie, Martin
Nie, Martin
Professor, Natural Resource Policy
Phone: 406-243-6795 | Office: CHCB 402
martin.nie@umontana.edu

Photo of Patterson, Michael
Patterson, Michael
Associate Dean of College of Forestry & Conservation
Phone: 406-243-6614 | Office: FOR 109
Michael.patterson@umontana.edu

Photo of Phear, Nicky
Phear, Nicky
Climate Change Studies Instructor and Program Coordinator
Phone: 406-243-6932 | Office: CHCB 448
nicky.phear@umontana.edu

Photo of Seielstad, Carl
Seielstad, Carl
Associate Research Professor; Fire/Fuels Program Manager, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis
Phone: 406-243-6200 | Office: CHCB 439
carl.seielstad@firecenter.umt.edu

Photo of Siebert, Stephen F.
Siebert, Stephen F.
Professor of Tropical Forest Conservation and Management
Phone: 406-243-4661 | Office: CHCB 406
steve.siebert@umontana.edu

Photo of Venn                                              , Tyron
Venn , Tyron
Associate Professor of Natural Resource Economics
Phone: 406-243-6702 | Office: FOR 207A
tyron.venn@umontana.edu

Photo of Yung, Laurie
Yung, Laurie
Associate Professor of Natural Resource Social Science; Program Director, Resource Conservation Major
Phone: (406) 243-6934 | Office: FOR 201A
laurie.yung@umontana.edu