Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer
Find us on:
Find us on twitter Find us on facebook

Undergraduate Degrees

Sun river

Major in Parks,Tourism & Recreation Management

An interdisciplinary major housed entirely within the department offers options in nature based tourism and recreation resources management (emphasizing visitor and land management in protected areas).

Resource Conservation

Major in Resource Conservation

An interdisciplinary major shared among departments in the College of Forestry and Conservation that allows students flexibility to build special expertise in a variety of conservation related program study areas. Areas of emphasis associated with faculty in our department include: environmental policy, sustainable livelihood and community conservation, and wilderness studies.

Wilderness Studies

Minor in Wilderness Studies

A unique interdisciplinary minor drawing support from a variety of departments across campus the Wilderness and Civilization program is designed to provide students, at or beyond the sophomore level, with a broad interdisciplinary introduction to the subject of wilderness, focusing on the multi-faceted values that wild lands hold for civilized society.

Climate Change Studies

Minor in Climate Change Studies

An innovative interdisciplinary minor designed to help students understand the scientific, societal, and political dimensions of global climate change. A focus on solutions engages students directly with applied projects on campus and in the community. The CCS minor is open to students from all majors and draws coursework from departments across campus.

Study Abroad

Study Abroad Programs

Looking for international education outside the traditional Fall and Spring semester? This program offers students the opportunity to expand their knowledge and experience of natural ecosystems in the South Pacific. These field-based, experiential classes focus on the environmental and conservation concerns, as well as the modern & traditional cultures, of Australia, New Zealand and Fiji.