The University of Montana
College of Forestry and Conservation
UM Home | UM A-Z | UM Search


People

   

Cory

Cory Cleveland
Associate Professor
(406) 243-6018
Cory.Cleveland@umontana.edu

Ben S.

Dr. Benjamin Sullivan
Postdoctoral Researcher
Benjamin.Sullivan@umontana.edu
Web: http://bensullivanecology.weebly.com

Billy Dr. William Kolby Smith (Billy)
Postdoctoral Researcher
Bill.Smith@ntsg.umt.edu
Silvia

Dr. Silvia Alvarez-Clare
Postdoctoral Researcher
silvia.alvarez.clare@gmail.com
Web: http://silviaalvarezclare.wordpress.com/

Megan

Megan Nasto
PhD Student
megan.nasto@umontana.edu

Sarah Caste Sarah Castle
PhD Student
Sarah.Castle@umontana.edu
Peter

Peter Ganzlin
MS Student
Peter.Ganzlin@umontana.edu

Emily

Emily Prag
Undergraduate Research Assistant

Lab Alumni

Dr. Sasha Reed (Ph.D. 2009 U Colorado; Postdoc 2008 - 2010 UM; Now at USGS)
Dr. Will Wieder (Ph.D. 2011 U Colorado; now at NCAR)
Dr. Phil Taylor (Ph.D. 2012 U Colorado; now at INSTAAR)
Adrienne Keller
(MS 2011)
Megan Keville
(MS 2011)
Kali Pennick
(MS 2012)
Heath Carey (MS 2009)
Jonathan Leff (MS 2011; now at U Colorado)
Jay Aylward
(Lab Manager; now at UMass Amherst)

Friends and Collaborators

Friends and Collaborators

Many of my research projects are done in collaboration with other groups. Several of my closest collaborators are listed below. Please visit their web sites for more information.

University of Montana

Dr. Solomon Dobrowski (CFC)
Dr. John Maron (DBS)
Dr. Ray Callaway (DBS)
Dr. Steve Running (CFC)
Dr. Kelsey Jencso (CFC)
Dr. Ashley Ballantyne (CFC)

Beyond UM

Dr. Stuart Grandy (U New Hampshire)
Dr. Alan Townsend (U Colorado)
Dr. Diana Nemergut (U Colorado)
Dr. Stephen Porder (Brown University)
Dr. Benjamin Houlton (UC Davis)
Dr. Noah Fierer (U Colorado)
Dr. Sasha Reed (USGS)
Dr. Greg Asner (Carnegie Institute)
Dr. William Wieder (NCAR)
Dr. Ylva Lekberg (MPG Ranch)

Updated 12/31/13

 



For questions about the research we do, or for information about opportunities in the lab, please contact me directly.

Cory Cleveland, Associate Professor
Department of Ecosystem & Conservation Sciences
College of Forestry & Conservation
CHCB 423/32 Campus Drive
University of Montana
Missoula, MT 59812

Phone: 406-243-6018 | Fax: 406-243-6656
Email: cory.cleveland@umontana.edu |