Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer
CFCLogoCollege of Arts and Sciences
An interdisciplinary program available to all academic majors at The University of Montana - Missoula

Certificate Governance

The following individuals serve on the Steering Committee for the Certificate in GIS Sciences and Technologies. The Program Coordinator and Unit Coordinators:
  • Serve as the point of contact for students of the respective Colleges, and ensure the students enrolled in the program receive proper advising
  • Advise students of the respective Colleges enrolled in the program and meet with prospective students
  • Review and sign off on student graduation applications and petitions

Program Coordinator

Kevin McManigal
Lecturer and GIST Certificate Coordinator
Department of Geography, College of Arts and Sciences
M.S., The University of Montana, 2011
Room 206, Stone Hall, 406-243-6691
E-mail: kevin.mcmanigal@mso.umt.edu
Cartography, GIS, Remote Sensing, Mountain Geography, Glaciology

Unit Coordinators

Anna E. Klene
Department of Geography, College of Arts and Sciences
Ph.D., University of Delaware, 2005
E-mail: anna.klene@umontana.edu
Physical Geography, Arctic Regions, Climatology, Geomorphology, Global Change, and Remote Sensing

Woodam Chung
Department of Forest Management, College of Forestry and Conservation
Ph.D., Oregon State University, 2003
Email: woodam.chung@umontana.edu
Forest Operations Research, Forest Planning, GIS applications in Forestry

Carl Seielstad
Department of Forest Management, College of Forestry and Conservation
Ph.D., The University of Montana, 2003
Email: carl.seielstad@firecenter.umt.edu
Fire Management, GIS, Remote Sensing

Staff

Nancy Forman-Ebel
Administrative Associate
Department of Geography
Email: nancy.forman-ebel@umontana.edu

Shonna Trowbridge
Director of Student Services
College of Forestry and Conservation
Email: shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

Michael Sweet
Research and Information Systems Specialist (GIS)
College of Forestry and Conservation
Email: michael.sweet@umontana.edu