Contact Us

The following individuals serve on the Steering Committee for the Certificate in GIS Sciences and Technologies. The Program Coordinator and Unit Coordinators:

  • Serve as a point of contact for students of the respective Colleges and ensure that students receive proper advising

  • Advise students on GIS coursework, internships, and independent study during their program

  • Review and sign off on Applications for Certificate


Program Coordinator

Kevin McManigal
Lecturer and GIST Certificate Coordinator
Department of Geography, College of Humanities and Sciences
M.S., The University of Montana, 2011
Room 206, Stone Hall, 406-243-6691
E-mail: kevin.mcmanigal@mso.umt.edu
Cartography, GIS, Remote Sensing, Mountain Geography, Glaciology


Unit Coordinators

Diep Dao 
Department of Geography, College of Humanities and Sciences 
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Charlotte, 2013
Room 207, Stone Hall, 406-243-6821
Email: diep.dao@mso.umt.edu
Geographical Information Science, Spatial Analysis and Modeling, Spatial Data Mining, GeoComputation, Time Geography, GPS-based Positioning and Navigation

Anna E. Klene
Department of Geography, College of Humanities and Sciences 
Ph.D., University of Delaware, 2005
Room 216, Stone Hall
E-mail: anna.klene@umontana.edu
Physical Geography, Arctic Regions, Climatology, Geomorphology, Global Change, and Remote Sensing

Jim Riddering 
Department of Forest Management, College of Forestry and Conservation
Ph.D., University of Montana
Room 444, CHCB, 406-243-6255
Email: jim.riddering@firecenter.umt.edu
Adjunct Research Assistant Professor; Remote Sensing Program Manager, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis

Carl Seielstad
Department of Forest Management, College of Forestry and Conservation
Ph.D., The University of Montana, 2003
Room 439, CHCB, 406-243-6200
Email: carl.seielstad@firecenter.umt.edu
Fire Management, GIS, Remote Sensing


Staff

Nancy Forman-Ebel
Administrative Associate
Department of Geography
Email: nancy.forman-ebel@umontana.edu

Shonna Trowbridge
Director of Student Services
College of Forestry and Conservation
Email: shonna.trowbridge@umontana.edu

Michael Sweet
Research and Information Systems Specialist (GIS)
College of Forestry and Conservation
Email: michael.sweet@umontana.edu

Kit Edington
Information Technology
College of Forestry and Conservation
Email: kit.edington@umontana.edu