Join Today!

Membership Application (pdf format)


Hosted by:

College of Forestry and Conservation

 

2015 Montana SAF Chapters and Officers


Executive Officers

Chair: Jason Parke 406-240-9717 jparke@mt.gov
Chair-elect: Gary Ellingson 406-544-7169 nwmanagemt@nmi2.com
Sec/Tres: Jared Richardson 406-381-1359 richardson@nmi2.com

 

Eastside Chapter

Chair:

Bradley Shoemaker

406-247-4403 shoemakerb@mt.gov
Chair-elect:    
Sec/Tres: Lynn Jackson 406-446-0324 jacksons@paulbunyan.net

 

Flathead Chapter

Chair: Rebecca Hendrix 406-751-2419 rhendrix@plumcreek.com
Chair-elect: Vacant    
Sec/Tres: Heidi Trechsel 406-387-5243 htrechsel@fs.fed.us


Libby Chapter

Chair: Bob Castaneda 406-293-2717 bcast@frontier.com
Chair-elect: vacant    
Sec/Tres: April Rainy 406-283-7592 arainy@fs.fed.us

 

Missoula Chapter

Chair: Dylan Brown 406-239-3146 monture.creek@gmail.com
Chair-elect: Ken Brewer 406-273-0741 ckbrewer01@gmail.com
Sec/Tres: Craig Allen 406-465-7874 wsucougar86@hotmail.com

 

Student Chapter

The University of Montana Student Chapter of SAF is a student run chapter that meets twice a month. Each Meeting we invite a forestry professional to speak to the chapter about their area of expertise. Other activities we participate in include Missoula Forestry day, State and National SAF conventions, and the Foresters Ball. If you're interested in Joining, contact one of our officers or email the chapter at saf.umch@gmail.com

Chair: Josh Smith 406-459-3158 js140811@umconnect.umt.edu
Vice Chair: Liam Hassett 732-586-3946 hassett.liam@gmail.com
Secretary:      
Treasurer: Erik Thompson 515-291-9620 erik.thompson@umontana.edu

 

Standing Committees

Awards: Beverly Yelczyn 406-329-3834 byelczyn@fs.fed.us
Continuing Forestry Education Contact: Dale Kerkvliet 406-273-8223 dalekerkvliet@hotmail.com
Science/Tech Chair: John Goodburn 406-243-4295 john.goodburn@umontana.edu
Policy Chair: Gordy Sanders 406-677-2201 gsanders@pyramidlumber.com
Membership Chair: Steve Hayes, CF 406-243-2748 steve.hayes@business.umt.edu
Newsletter Editor: Peter Kolb 406-243-4705 peter.kolb@cfc.umt.edu
Montana Natural Resource Youth Camp: Amy Helena 406-244-2385 ahelena@mt.gov
Communications Chair: vacant    
Foresters' Fund Chair: Gordy Sanders 406-677-2201 gsanders@pyramidlumber.com
Historian/Archivist Scott Kuehn 406-546-9304 montanaforester@yahoo.com
Education Chair: Cindy Bertek 406-243-4706 cindy.bertek@cfc.umt.edu
Webmaster: Sherri McWilliams 406-243-2479 sherri.mcwilliams@umontana.edu