Photo of James Burchfield


Burchfield, James
Phone: (406) 243-6650
Office: Forestry 108B

Photo of Michael Patterson

Associate Dean

Patterson, Michael
Phone: 406-243-6614
Office: FOR 109


  • Belsky, Jill M. - Professor of Rural & Environmental Sociology; Chair, Department of Society & Conservation
  • Burke, Edwin - Professor of Wood Science & Technology; Chair, Department of Forest Management
  • Six, Diana - Professor of Forest Entomology/Pathology; Chair, Department of Ecosystems & Conservation Sciences

Program Directors

  • Dodson, Beth - Associate Professor of Integrated Natural Resource; Program Director, Forestry Major
  • Nelson, Cara - Associate Professor of Restoration Ecology; Program Director, Ecological Restoration Major
  • Nickerson, Norma - Research Professor; Director of ITRR; Program Director, PTRM major
  • Scott, Dane - Associate Professor of Ethics; Director of the Center for Ethics; Program Director, Resource Conservation Major

Development & Communication

Student Services