Faculty

Affleck, David - Professor of Biometrics; Chair, Department of Forest Management; Director, Inland Northwest Growth & Yield Cooperative
Phone: 406-243-4186 | Office: CHCB 430 | david.affleck@umontana.edu

Allred, Brady - Associate Professor of Rangeland Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5150 | Office: ISB 417 | brady.allred@umontana.edu

Ballantyne, Ashley - Associate Professor of Bioclimatology
Phone: 406-243-6791 | Office: CHCB 435 | ashley.ballantyne@umontana.edu

Belsky, Jill M. - Professor of Rural & Environmental Sociology; Chair, Department of Society & Conservation
Phone: 406-243-4958 | Office: CHCB 410 | jill.belsky@umontana.edu

Bishop, Chad - Director, Wildlife Biology Program
Phone: 406-243-4374 | Office: FOR 313 | chad.bishop@umontana.edu

Borrie, Bill - Professor of Park and Recreation Management
Phone: 406-243-5521 | Office: CHCB 466 | bill.borrie@umontana.edu

Bosak, Keith - Associate Professor of Nature Based Tourism and Recreation
Phone: 406-243-6062 | Office: CHCB 464 | keith.bosak@umontana.edu

Burke, Edwin - Professor of Wood Science & Technology
Phone: 406-243-5157 | Office: SH 105 | edwin.burke@umontana.edu

Chaffin, Brian - Assistant Professor of Water Policy
Phone: 406-243-6575 | Office: CHCB 409 | brian.chaffin@umontana.edu

Cleveland, Cory - Professor, Terrestrial Ecosystem Ecology; Chair, Department of Ecosystems & Conservation Sciences
Phone: (406) 243-6018 | Office: CHCB 423B | cory.cleveland@umontana.edu

Colman, Ben - Assistant Professor of Aquatic Ecosystem Ecology
Phone: 406-243-6315 | Office: CHCB 449 | ben.colman@umontana.edu

Dawson, Natalie - Director of the Wilderness Institute, Assistant Professor of Wilderness Studies
Phone: 406-243-6956 | Office: UM 307 | natalie.dawson@cfc.umt.edu

DeLuca, Tom - Dean and Professor
Phone: 406-243-5521 | Office: FOR 109 | tom.deluca@mso.umt.edu

Dobrowski, Solomon - Associate Professor of Forest Landscape Ecology
Phone: (406) 243-6068 | Office: CHCB 438 | solomon.dobrowski@cfc.umt.edu

Dodson, Beth - Associate Professor of Integrated Natural Resource
Phone: 406-243-5542 | Office: FOR 201B | elizabeth.dodson@umontana.edu

Dreitz, Victoria - Assistant Professor, Wildlife Biology Program; Director, Avian Science Center
Phone: 406-243-5476 | Office: Forestry 312A | victoria.dreitz@cfc.umt.edu

Eby, Lisa - Associate Professor of Aquatic Vertebrate Ecology; Undergraduate Program Director, Ecosystem Science & Restoration
Phone: (406) 243-5984 | Office: BioResearch 103 | lisa.eby@umontana.edu

Freimund, Wayne - Professor, Parks and Protected Area Management
Phone: 406-243-5184 | Office: CHCB 466 | wayne.freimund@umontana.edu

Goodburn, John - Associate Professor of Silviculture; Undergraduate Program Director, Forestry
Phone: (406) 243-4295 | Office: FOR 201A | john.goodburn@umontana.edu

Hebblewhite, Mark - Associate Professor of Ungulate Habitat Ecology
Phone: 406-243-6675 | Office: FOR 308 | mark.hebblewhite@umontana.edu

Higuera, Philip - Associate Professor of Fire Ecology
Phone: 406-243-6337 | Office: CHCB 460B | philip.higuera@umontana.edu

Jencso, Kelsey - Assistant Professor, Watershed Hydrologist
Phone: 406-243-6793 | Office: CHCB 423A | kelsey.jencso@umontana.edu

Keyes, Christopher R. - Research Professor of Silviculture; Associate Director of MFCES
Phone: 406-243-6051 | Office: FOR 208A | christopher.keyes@umontana.edu

Kimball, John S. - Professor of Systems Ecology; NTSG Director
Phone: (406) 243-4922 | Office: ISB 416 | John.Kimball@umontana.edu

Larson, Andrew - Associate Professor of Forest Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5521 | Office: CHCB 432 | a.larson@umontana.edu

Luis, Angela - Assistant Professor of Population & Disease Ecology
Phone: (406) 243-6606 | Office: FOR 207A | angela.luis@umontana.edu

Lukacs, Paul M. - Associate Professor of Quantitative Wildlife Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5675 | Office: FOR 307 | paul.lukacs@umontana.edu

Metcalf, Alexander L. - Research Assistant Professor
Phone: 406-243-6673 | Office: CHCB 440 | alex.metcalf@umontana.edu

Metcalf, Elizabeth Covelli - Associate Professor of Recreation Management & Human Dimensions of Natural Resources; Undergraduate Program Director, PTRM
Phone: 406-243-4448 | Office: CHCB 460A | elizabeth.metcalf@umontana.edu

Millspaugh, Joshua - Boone & Crockett Chair
Phone: 406-243-4989 | Office: FOR 317 | joshua.millspaugh@umontana.edu

Naugle, Dave - Professor Large Scale Wildlife Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5364 | Office: FOR 309 | david.naugle@umontana.edu

Nelson, Cara - Associate Professor of Restoration Ecology
Phone: 406-243-6066 | Office: CHCB 460C | cara.nelson@umontana.edu

Nickerson, Norma - Research Professor; Director of ITRR
Phone: 406-243-2328 | Office: FOR 203 | norma.nickerson@umontana.edu

Nie, Martin - Professor, Natural Resource Policy; Director, Bolle Center for People & Forests
Phone: 406-243-6795 | Office: Clapp Building #402 | martin.nie@umontana.edu

Patterson, Michael - Associate Dean of W.A. Franke College of Forestry & Conservation
Phone: 406-243-6614 | Office: FOR 109 | michael.patterson@umontana.edu

Queen, LLoyd Paul - Professor of Remote Sensing; Director, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis
Phone: 406-243-5529 | Office: CHCB 428 | lloyd.queen@firecenter.umt.edu

Running, Steve - Regents Professor of Ecology
Phone: (406) 243-6311 | Office: CHCB 428 | swr@ntsg.umt.edu

Scott, Dane - Associate Professor of Ethics; Director of the Center for Ethics
Phone: 406-243-6632 | Office: MLIB 464 | dane.scott@mso.umt.edu

Seielstad, Carl - Associate Research Professor; Fire/Fuels Program Manager, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis
Phone: 406-243-6200 | Office: CHCB 439 | carl.seielstad@firecenter.umt.edu

Six, Diana - Professor of Forest Entomology/Pathology
Phone: 406-243-5573 | Office: Bioresearch 104 | diana.six@cfc.umt.edu

Thomsen, Jennifer - Assistant Professor of Park, Recreation, and Tourism Management
Phone: 406-243-6581 | Office: CHCB 465 | jennifer.thomsen@umontana.edu

Whiteley, Andrew - Assistant Professor of Fisheries & Conservation Genomics
Phone: 406-243-6334 | Office: BRB 004 | andrew.whiteley@umontana.edu

Yung, Laurie - Associate Professor of Natural Resource Social Science; Undergraduate Program Director, Resource Conservation
Phone: (406) 243-6934 | Office: CHCB 463 | laurie.yung@umontana.edu