Plum Creek Fellows

PhD fellow

Plum Creek Fellowships are given to graduate students to coordinate the Plum Creek Distinguished Lecture Series. A committee appointed by the Dean of the College of Forestry and Conservation decides on the fellowship recipient. Current fellow is Eryn Schneider, a PhD student with professor Andrew Larson. Read more about how Eryn came to UM and what she's studying in this article from the UM Foundation's Raising Montana newsletter

Plum Creek fellow Eryn Schneider at her snow acumulation study plot in Lubrecht Forest

Other previous fellows include Dean Coble, Scott McCorquodale, Jason Mouw, Erik Hakanson, Sam Stier, Laurel Aroner, David Morris and John Todd