Accessible Navigation. Go to: Navigation Main Content Footer
Find us on:
Find us on twitter Find us on facebook

Faculty and Staff

Belsky, Jill M. -Professor of Rural & Environmental Sociology; Director, Bolle Center for People & Forests
Phone: 406-243-4958 | Office: CHCB 410
jill.belsky@umontana.edu

Borrie, Bill -Professor of Park and Recreation Management
Phone: 406-243-4286 | Office: CHCB 405A
bill.borrie@umontana.edu

Bosak, Keith -Associate Professor of Nature Based Tourism and Recreation; Program Director, Parks, Tourism, & Recreation Management Major
Phone: 406-243-6062 | Office: CHCB 464
keith.bosak@umontana.edu

Burchfield, James -Dean of College of Forestry & Conservation; Professor of Forest Social Sciences
Phone: (406) 243-6650 | Office: Forestry 108B
james.burchfield@umontana.edu

Freimund, Wayne -Professor, Protected Area Management; Director, Wilderness Institute; Chair, Department of Society & Conservation
Phone: 406-243-5184 | Office: CHCB 466
wayne.freimund@umontana.edu

Gunderson, Kari -Adjunct Research Assistant Professor
Phone: 406-243-6629 | Office: SC 461
kari.gunderson@umontana.edu

McCool, Steve -Professor Emeritus of Wildland Recreation Management
Phone: 406-243-6657 | Office:
Stephen.mccool@umontana.edu

Metcalf, Elizabeth Covelli -Assistant Professor of Parks Tourism & Recreation Management
Phone: 406-243-4448 | Office: CHCB 465
elizabeth.metcalf@umontana.edu

Nickerson, Norma -Research Professor; Director of Institute for Tourism & Recreation Research
Phone: 406-243-2328 | Office: FOR 204
norma.nickerson@umontana.edu

Nie, Martin -Professor, Natural Resource Policy; Director-Elect, Bolle Center for People & Forests
Phone: 406-243-6795 | Office: Clapp Building #402
martin.nie@umontana.edu

Patterson, Michael -Associate Dean of College of Forestry & Conservation
Phone: 406-243-6614 | Office: FOR 109
Michael.patterson@umontana.edu

Phear, Nicky -Climate Change Studies Instructor and Program Coordinator
Phone: 406-243-6932 | Office: CHCB 448
nicky.phear@umontana.edu

Scott, Dane -Associate Professor of Ethics; Director of the Center for Ethics
Phone: 406-243-6632 | Office: MLIB 464
dane.scott@mso.umt.edu

Woodruff, Carol -Adjunct Assistant Professor of Technical Writing
Phone: 406-243-4439 | Office: SC 449
carol.woodruff@umontana.edu

Yung, Laurie -Associate Professor of Natural Resource Social Science; Program Director, Resource Conservation Major
Phone: (406) 243-6934 | Office: FOR 201A
laurie.yung@umontana.edu

Zdziebko, Devi -Administrative Associate
Phone: 406-243-6657 | Office: CHCB 412
jennifer.zdziebko@umontana.edu