Accessible Navigation.
Forestry Program

Faculty

David Affleck/

Affleck, David - Associate Professor of Forest Biometrics; Director of the Inland Northwest Growth & Yield Cooperative
Phone: 406-243-4186 | Office: CHCB 430
david.affleck@umontana.edu

Edwin Burke/

Burke, Edwin - Professor of Wood Science & Technology; Chair, Department of Forest Management
Phone: 406-243-5157 | Office: SH 105
edwin.burke@umontana.edu

Solomon Dobrowski/

Dobrowski, Solomon - Associate Professor of Forest Landscape Ecology
Phone: (406) 243-6068 | Office: CHCB 438
solomon.dobrowski@cfc.umt.edu

Beth Dodson/

Dodson, Beth - Associate Professor of Integrated Natural Resource; Program Director, Forestry Major
Phone: 406-243-5542 | Office: FOR 201B
elizabeth.dodson@umontana.edu

John Goodburn/

Goodburn, John - Associate Professor of Silviculture
Phone: (406) 243-4295 | Office: CHCB 409
john.goodburn@umontana.edu

Kelsey Jencso/

Jencso, Kelsey - Assistant Professor, Watershed Hydrologist
Phone: 406-243-6793 | Office: CHCB 423A
kelsey.jencso@umontana.edu

Christopher R. Keyes/

Keyes, Christopher R. - Associate Research Professor of Silviculture
Phone: 406-243-6051 | Office: FOR 208A
christopher.keyes@umontana.edu

Peter Kolb/

Kolb, Peter - Associate Professor of Forest Ecology & Management
Phone: 406-243-4705 | Office: FOR 209
peter.kolb@cfc.umt.edu

Andrew Larson/

Larson, Andrew - Assistant Professor of Forest Ecology
Phone: 406-243-5532 | Office: CHCB 404
a.larson@umontana.edu

Alexander L. Metcalf/

Metcalf, Alexander L. - Research Assistant Professor; Assistant Director, Bolle Center for People and Forests
Phone: 406-243-6673 | Office: CHCB 440
alex.metcalf@umontana.edu

LLoyd Paul Queen/

Queen, LLoyd Paul - Professor of Remote Sensing; Director, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis
Phone: 406-243-5529 | Office: CHCB 428
lloyd.queen@firecenter.umt.edu

James Riddering/

Riddering, James - Adjunct Research Assistant Professor; Remote Sensing Program Manager, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis
Phone: 406-243-6255 | Office: CHCB 444
jim.riddering@firecenter.umt.edu

Carl Seielstad/

Seielstad, Carl - Associate Research Professor; Fire/Fuels Program Manager, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis
Phone: 406-243-6200 | Office: CHCB 439
carl.seielstad@firecenter.umt.edu

Tyron Venn/

Venn, Tyron - Associate Professor of Natural Resource Economics
Phone: 406-243-6702 | Office: FOR 207A
tyron.venn@umontana.edu