Working Group

The Forest Service and the University of Montana have convened a working group focused on social and community vulnerability and adaptive capacity. The working group consists of:

  • Chris Armatas, Aldo Leopold Wilderness Research Institute
  • Matt Carroll, Washington State University
  • Marla Emery, Northern Research Station
  • Paige Fischer, Forest Service Western Threats Center
  • Cassandra Johnson, Southern Research Station
  • Linda Kruger, Pacific Northwest Research Station
  • Linda Langner, RPA Assessment Program
  • Miranda Mockrin, Rocky Mountain Research Station
  • Dan Murphy, University of Cincinnati
  • Neelam Poudyal, University of Georgia
  • Jim Powell, University of Alaska Fairbanks
  • Dan Williams, Rocky Mountain Research Station
  • Pat Winter, Pacific Southwest Research Station
  • Carina Wyborn, University of Montana
  • Laurie Yung, University of Montana