Faculty

Ashley Ballantyne/

Ballantyne, Ashley - Associate Professor of Bioclimatology
Phone: 406-243-6791 | Office: CHCB 435
ashley.ballantyne@umontana.edu

Jill M. Belsky/

Belsky, Jill M. - Professor Emeratus of Rural & Environmental Sociology
Phone: | Office:
jill.belsky@umontana.edu

Brian Chaffin/

Chaffin, Brian - Associate Professor of Water Policy & Governance
Phone: 406-243-6575 | Office: CHCB 464
brian.chaffin@umontana.edu

Cory Cleveland/

Cleveland, Cory - Professor, Terrestrial Ecosystem Ecology
Phone: (406) 243-6018 | Office: CHCB 423B
cory.cleveland@umontana.edu

Ben Colman/

Colman, Ben - Associate Professor of Aquatic Ecosystem Ecology
Phone: 406-243-6315 | Office: CHCB 449
ben.colman@umontana.edu

Lisa Eby/

Eby, Lisa - Professor of Aquatic Ecology; Undergraduate Program Director, Ecosystem Science & Restoration
Phone: (406) 243-5984 | Office: BioResearch 103
lisa.eby@umontana.edu

Philip Higuera/

Higuera, Philip - Professor of Fire Ecology
Phone: 406-243-6337 | Office: CHCB 460B
philip.higuera@umontana.edu

Kelsey Jencso/

Jencso, Kelsey - Associate Professor of Watershed Hydrology, Montana State Climatologist
Phone: 406-243-6793 | Office: CHCB 423A
kelsey.jencso@umontana.edu

Alexander L. Metcalf/

Metcalf, Alexander L. - Associate Professor
Phone: 406-243-6673 | Office: CHCB 440
alex.metcalf@umontana.edu

Cara Nelson/

Nelson, Cara - Professor of Restoration Ecology; Chair, Department of Ecosystem and Conservation Sciences
Phone: 406-243-6066 | Office: CHCB 460C
cara.nelson@umontana.edu

Martin Nie/

Nie, Martin - Professor, Natural Resource Policy; Director, Bolle Center for People & Forests; Undergraduate Program Director, Resource Conservation
Phone: 406-243-6795 | Office: Clapp Building #402
martin.nie@umontana.edu

Dane Scott/

Scott, Dane - Professor of Ethics
Phone: 406-243-6632 | Office: CHCB 460A
dane.scott@mso.umt.edu

Carl Seielstad/

Seielstad, Carl - Associate Professor; Fire/Fuels Program Manager, National Center for Landscape Fire Analysis
Phone: 406-243-6200 | Office: CHCB 441
carl@firecenter.umt.edu

Diana Six/

Six, Diana - Professor of Forest Entomology/Pathology
Phone: 406-243-5573 | Office: Bioresearch 104
diana.six@cfc.umt.edu

Jennifer Thomsen/

Thomsen, Jennifer - Program Director of Recreation, and Tourism Management
Phone: 406-243-4958 | Office: CHCB (Clapp) 410
jennifer.thomsen@umontana.edu

Laurie Yung/

Yung, Laurie - Professor of Natural Resource Social Science; Chair, Department of Society & Conservation
Phone: (406) 243-6934 | Office: CHCB 463
laurie.yung@umontana.edu