Faculty

Ashley Ballantyne/

Ballantyne, Ashley - Associate Professor of Bioclimatology
Phone: 406-243-6791 | Office: CHCB 435
ashley.ballantyne@umontana.edu

Cory Cleveland/

Cleveland, Cory - Professor, Terrestrial Ecosystem Ecology; Chair, Department of Ecosystems & Conservation Sciences
Phone: (406) 243-6018 | Office: CHCB 423B
cory.cleveland@umontana.edu

Ben Colman/

Colman, Ben - Assistant Professor of Aquatic Ecosystem Ecology
Phone: 406-243-6315 | Office: CHCB 449
ben.colman@umontana.edu

Lisa Eby/

Eby, Lisa - Associate Professor of Aquatic Vertebrate Ecology; Undergraduate Program Director, Ecosystem Science & Restoration
Phone: (406) 243-5984 | Office: BioResearch 103
lisa.eby@umontana.edu

F. Richard Hauer/

Hauer, F. Richard - UM Director-Institute on Ecosystems
Phone: (406) 243-4848 | Office: Interdisciplinary Sciences Building Rm 412
ric.hauer@umontana.edu

Philip Higuera/

Higuera, Philip - Associate Professor of Fire Ecology
Phone: 406-243-6337 | Office: CHCB 460B
philip.higuera@umontana.edu

Kelsey Jencso/

Jencso, Kelsey - Associate Professor, Watershed Hydrologist
Phone: 406-243-6793 | Office: CHCB 423A
kelsey.jencso@umontana.edu

Cara Nelson/

Nelson, Cara - Associate Professor of Restoration Ecology
Phone: 406-243-6066 | Office: CHCB 460C
cara.nelson@umontana.edu

Diana Six/

Six, Diana - Professor of Forest Entomology/Pathology
Phone: 406-243-5573 | Office: Bioresearch 104
diana.six@cfc.umt.edu

Contributing Faculty

Burke, Patrick - Adjunct Instructor of Philosophy
Phone: (406) 529-6130 | Office: DHC 106
patrick1.burke@umontana.edu

Keyes, Christopher R. - Research Professor of Silviculture
Phone:406-243-6051 | Office: FOR 208A
christopher.keyes@umontana.edu

Lekberg, Ylva - Adjunct Assistant Professor of Soil Community Ecology
Phone: | Office: MPG Ranch, 1001 S. Higgins Ave. Suite A3
ylva.lekberg@cfc.umt.edu 

Metcalf, Elizabeth Covelli - Assistant Professor of Recreation Management and Human Dimensions of Natural Resources
Phone: 406-243-4448 | Office: CHCB 460A
elizabeth.metcalf@umontana.edu